East South Route

KTM Intercity Network East South Route

The KTM East South Route provides access to the eastern states of Malaysia which stretches up to Tumpat. Notable destinations include Gua Musang and Wakaf Bharu (for access to Kota Bharu). The full length of the line is currently single tracked. The section between Gemas and JB Sentral is expected to be electrified double tracked by 2020.

KTM Intercity trains which currently ply the East South Route include:


East Coast Line Timetable 20160519
Click on the image to enlarge.

How do I book tickets online?

Click here for a step-by-step guide to the KTM E-Ticket System.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s