KTM Berhad Train Service Updates | 26 June 2020 – 14 July 2020 (Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO)) | Perkhidmatan Tren KTM Berhad | 马来亚铁道公司火车服务更新

There is an increase of inter-city and inter-state KTM Berhad train services in view of the 2020 Malaysia Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) effective 26 June 2020 to 14 July 2020. Here is the timetable listing of the network. Do note that these increase of trains do not provide pre-COVID-19 service frequencies yet on the ETS sector.

Tickets for these train services are on sale from 25 June 2020 at 8.30am onwards.

KTM ETS Train Services

KL Sentral – Ipoh
Ipoh – KL Sentral

KL Sentral – Ipoh – Butterworth
Butterworth – Ipoh – KL Sentral

KL Sentral – Ipoh – Padang Besar
Padang Besar – Ipoh – KL Sentral

Northbound ETS Timetable effective 26 June 2020

ETS Timetable 26 June Northbound

Southbound ETS Timetable effective 26 June 2020

ETS Timetable 26 June Southbound

KTM Intercity Train Services

JB Sentral – Gemas – Pulau Sebang (Tampin)
Pulau Sebang (Tampin) – Gemas – JB Sentral

Ekspres Selatan Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity Ekspres Selatan Timetable 26 June Southbound

Tumpat – Gua Musang
Gua Musang – Tumpat

Gua Musang – Kuala Lipis
Kuala Lipis – Gua Musang

Tumpat – Kuala Lipis – Gemas – JB Sentral
JB Sentral – Gemas – Kuala Lipis – Tumpat

Northbound KTM East Coast Line Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity ECL Timetable 26 June Northbound

Southbound KTM East Coast Line Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity ECL Timetable 26 June Southbound

JB Sentral – Woodlands CIQ
Woodlands CIQ – JB Sentral

⚠️ NO TRAIN SERVICE.

The Shuttle Tebrau is not yet in operation.

KTM Komuter Train Services

Tanjung Malim – KL Sentral – Pelabuhan Klang effective 2 June 2020
Pelabuhan Klang – KL Sentral – Tanjung Malim effective 2 June 2020

Batu Caves – KL Sentral – Pulau Sebang (Tampin) effective 19 May 2020
Pulau Sebang (Tampin) – KL Sentral – Batu Caves effective 19 May 2020

Butterworth – Padang Besar effective 6 June 2020
Padang Besar – Butterworth effective 6 June 2020
Butterworth – Padang Rengas effective 6 June 2020
Padang Rengas- Butterworth effective 6 June 2020


Full 100% refunds will be provided if your journey has been affected by the above-mentioned disruptions. Please click on the following links to learn more:

KTM ETS & KTM Intercity Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)

KTM Shuttle Tebrau (Woodlands – JB Sentral) Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)


For individual train service information, please click on the following links to learn more:

🚄 ETS

🚄 ETS Business Class: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-business-class/
🚄 ETS Platinum Standard: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum-standard/
🚄 ETS Platinum: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum/
🚄 ETS Gold: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-gold/
🚄 ETS Silver: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-silver/

🚂 KTM Intercity

🚂 Ekspres Rakyat Timuran: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-rakyat-timuran/
🚂 Ekspres Selatan: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-selatan/
🚂 Shuttle Tebrau: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-tebrau/
🚂 Shuttle Timur: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-timur/

🚈 KTM Komuter

🚈 KTM Komuter Klang Valley Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-klang-valley-sector/
🚈 KTM Komuter Northern Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-northern-sector/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.