KTM Berhad Train Service Updates | 15 – 28 July 2020 (Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO)) | Perkhidmatan Tren KTM Berhad | 马来亚铁道公司火车服务更新

There are service changes to inter-city and inter-state KTM Berhad train services in view of the 2020 Malaysia Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) effective 15 to 28 July 2020. Here is the timetable listing of the network. Do note that these increase of trains do not provide pre-COVID-19 service frequencies yet on the ETS sector.

Tickets for these train services are on sale from Saturday, 11 July 2020 at 8.30am onwards.

KTM ETS Train Services

ETS Northbound Timetable effective 15 to 28 July 2020

ETS Timetable Northbound 20200715

ETS Southbound Timetable effective 15 to 28 July 2020

ETS Timetable Southbound 20200715

KTM Intercity Train Services

Existing KTM Intercity timetables will continue to be used.

KTM Intercity Northbound Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity Southbound Timetable effective 26 June 2020

Ekspres Selatan Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity Ekspres Selatan Timetable 26 June Southbound

Northbound KTM East Coast Line Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity ECL Timetable 26 June Northbound

Southbound KTM East Coast Line Timetable effective 26 June 2020

KTM Intercity ECL Timetable 26 June Southbound

KTM Shuttle Tebrau Train Services

JB Sentral – Woodlands CIQ
Woodlands CIQ – JB Sentral

⚠️ NO TRAIN SERVICE.

The Shuttle Tebrau is not yet in operation.

KTM Komuter Train Services

Tanjung Malim – KL Sentral – Pelabuhan Klang effective 15 July 2020
Pelabuhan Klang – KL Sentral – Tanjung Malim effective 15 July 2020

KTM Komuter Timetable Pel Klang Tg Malim 20200715

Batu Caves – KL Sentral – Pulau Sebang (Tampin) effective 15 July 2020
Pulau Sebang (Tampin) – KL Sentral – Batu Caves effective 15 July 2020

KTM Komuter Timetable Batu Caves Tampin 20200715

Butterworth – Padang Besar effective 6 June 2020
Padang Besar – Butterworth effective 6 June 2020
Butterworth – Padang Rengas effective 6 June 2020
Padang Rengas- Butterworth effective 6 June 2020


Full 100% refunds will be provided if your journey has been affected by the above-mentioned disruptions. Please click on the following links to learn more:

KTM ETS & KTM Intercity Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)

KTM Shuttle Tebrau (Woodlands – JB Sentral) Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)


For individual train service information, please click on the following links to learn more:

🚄 ETS

🚄 ETS Business Class: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-business-class/
🚄 ETS Platinum Standard: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum-standard/
🚄 ETS Platinum: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum/
🚄 ETS Gold: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-gold/
🚄 ETS Silver: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-silver/

🚂 KTM Intercity

🚂 Ekspres Rakyat Timuran: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-rakyat-timuran/
🚂 Ekspres Selatan: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-selatan/
🚂 Shuttle Tebrau: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-tebrau/
🚂 Shuttle Timur: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-timur/

🚈 KTM Komuter

🚈 KTM Komuter Klang Valley Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-klang-valley-sector/
🚈 KTM Komuter Northern Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-northern-sector/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.