KTM Berhad Train Service Updates | Perkhidmatan Tren KTM Berhad | 马来亚铁道公司火车服务更新 | 7 – 31 May 2020 (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order Phase 4 (CMCO))

There are a few additional inter-city and inter-state KTM Berhad train services from 7 to 31 May 2020 in view of the relaxation of the 2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order. Here is a summary of the train service statuses. Do note that this is just additional trains on top of the rationalized MCO timetable, and does not provide services to the full network and full timetable yet.

As the additional trains have stacking routes on service types, I will be just adding the timetables here directly, with links to KTM Berhad’s Facebook page (the source). Information is not available on KTM Berhad’s website yet.

Tickets for these train services are on sale from 5 May 2020 till 31 May 2020.

KTM ETS Train Services

KL Sentral – Ipoh
Ipoh – KL Sentral
All trains are formed of ETS Gold services even though 9051dn is on an ETS Silver Schedule. All fares are charged at ETS Gold rates regardless of actual service.

No photo description available.

KL Sentral – Ipoh – Butterworth
Butterworth – Ipoh – KL Sentral
All trains are formed of ETS Platinum services. All fares are charged at ETS Platinum rates.

No photo description available.

KL Sentral – Ipoh – Padang Besar
Padang Besar – Ipoh – KL Sentral
9222up is an ETS Gold service while 9203dn is an ETS Platinum service.

No photo description available.

KTM Intercity Train Services

JB Sentral – Gemas – Pulau Sebang (Tampin)
Pulau Sebang (Tampin) – Gemas – JB Sentral
Ekspres Selatan trains are running on a special MCO Phase 4 Relaxed schedule and not a restart on any original Ekspres Selatan service. Ensure that you follow this special Ekspres Selatan schedule carefully.

Image may contain: text

Tumpat – Gua Musang
Gua Musang – Tumpat
There seems to be official Shuttle Timur through trains to and from Kuala Lipis now with the train number remaining constant at Gua Musang.

Image may contain: text

Gua Musang – Kuala Lipis
Kuala Lipis – Gua Musang
There seems to be official Shuttle Timur through trains to and from Tumpat now with the train number remaining constant at Gua Musang.

No photo description available.

Kuala Lipis – Gemas
Gemas – Kuala Lipis

NO TRAIN SERVICE ON THIS STRETCH OF TRACK.

The Ekspres Rakyat Timuran is not yet in operation.

JB Sentral – Woodlands CIQ
Woodlands CIQ – JB Sentral

NO TRAIN SERVICE ON THIS STRETCH OF TRACK.

The Shuttle Tebrau is not yet in operation.

KTM Komuter Train Services effective 19 May 2020

Tanjung Malim – KL Sentral – Pelabuhan Klang
Pelabuhan Klang – KL Sentral – Tanjung Malim

No photo description available.No photo description available.

Batu Caves – KL Sentral – Pulau Sebang (Tampin)
Pulau Sebang (Tampin) – KL Sentral – Batu Caves

No photo description available.No photo description available.

Butterworth – Padang Besar
Padang Besar – Butterworth
Butterworth – Padang Rengas
Padang Rengas- Butterworth

No photo description available.No photo description available.


Full 100% refunds will be provided if your journey has been affected by the above-mentioned disruptions. Please click on the following links to learn more:

KTM ETS & KTM Intercity Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)

KTM Shuttle Tebrau (Woodlands – JB Sentral) Online Refund (2020 Malaysia Movement Control Order)


For individual train service information, please click on the following links to learn more:

🚄 ETS

🚄 ETS Business Class: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-business-class/
🚄 ETS Platinum Standard: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum-standard/
🚄 ETS Platinum: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-platinum/
🚄 ETS Gold: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-gold/
🚄 ETS Silver: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ets/ets-silver/

🚂 KTM Intercity

🚂 Ekspres Rakyat Timuran: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-rakyat-timuran/
🚂 Ekspres Selatan: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/ekspres-selatan/
🚂 Shuttle Tebrau: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-tebrau/
🚂 Shuttle Timur: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-intercity/shuttle-timur/

🚈 KTM Komuter

🚈 KTM Komuter Klang Valley Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-klang-valley-sector/
🚈 KTM Komuter Northern Sector: https://railtravelstation.com/ktm-berhad/ktm-komuter/ktm-komuter-northern-sector/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.