MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1 Opens On 16 June 2022

MRT Putrajaya Line (PY Line) Phase 1

MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1 between Kwasa Damansara MRT Station and Kampung Batu MRT Station will begin operations on Thursday, 16 June 2022, at 3pm.

This was informed by Mass Rapid Transit Corporation Sdn Bhd (MRT Corp) to Free Malaysia Today (FMT), and subsequently substantiated by a share of Free Malaysia Today (FMT)’s article on MRT Corp’s Facebook Page.

No official press release by MRT Corp has been published yet as of 21 May 2022.

MRT Putrajaya Line (PY Line) Phase 1 Route Map

The 12 stations in the MRT Putrajaya Line (PY Line) Phase 1 are:

Kampung Batu MRT Station is the closest to Kuala Lumpur city centre, but not reaching down enough just yet. I have created a simple guide on how to connect further to the LRT Ampang and Sri Petaling Lines from the MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1 as an interim solution.

Click here for my MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1 High Frequency Connections Guide to Kuala Lumpur!

MRT Putrajaya Line Future

The second phase from Kampung Batu MRT Station to Putrajaya Sentral MRT Station will open in January 2023, allowing trains to run the entire PY Line alignment to Kentonmen, Jalan Ipoh, Sentul Barat, Titiwangsa, Hospital Kuala Lumpur, Raja Uda, Ampang Park, Persiaran KLCC, Conlay, Tun Razak Exchange, Chan Sow Lin, Kuchai, Taman Naga Emas, Sungai Besi, Serdang Raya Utara, Serdang Raya Selatan, Serdang Jaya, UPM, Taman Equine, Putra Permai, 16 Sierra, Cyberjaya Utara, Cyberjaya City Centre, and Putrajaya Sentral.

The MRT Putrajaya Line (PY Line) was previously known as the MRT Sungai Buloh–Serdang–Putrajaya Line (SSP Line).

Cover photo courtesy of Kelvin Khew.

One comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.