MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 Opens On 16 March 2023

MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 Opens On 16 March 2023

The MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 will commence revenue operations on Thursday, 16 March 2023. MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 is the southern leg of the MRT Putrajaya Line running through the city all the way to Putrajaya Sentral. This was announced by MRT Corp on Facebook on Friday, 3 March 2023. The MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 will operate as a through service with the existing MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1, stretching the MRT Putrajaya Line from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya Sentral.

MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 Stations

The 24 stations in MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 are:

  • PY14 Kentonmen MRT Station
  • PY15 Jalan Ipoh MRT Station
  • PY16 Sentul Barat MRT Station
  • PY17 Titiwangsa MRT Station – Interchange with LRT Ampang Line, LRT Sri Petaling Line, and KL Monorail Line
  • PY18 Hospital Kuala Lumpur MRT Station
  • PY19 Raja Uda MRT Station
  • PY20 Ampang Park MRT Station – Connecting station with LRT Kelana Jaya Line
  • PY21 Persiaran KLCC MRT Station
  • PY22 Conlay MRT Station
  • PY23 Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) MRT Station – Interchange with MRT Kajang Line (KG Line)
  • PY24 Chan Sow Lin MRT Station – Interchange with LRT Ampang Line and LRT Sri Petaling Line
  • PY27 Kuchai MRT Station
  • PY28 Taman Naga Emas MRT Station
  • PY29 Sungai Besi MRT Station – Interchange with LRT Sri Petaling Line
  • PY31 Serdang Raya Utara MRT Station
  • PY32 Serdang Raya Selatan MRT Station
  • PY33 Serdang Jaya MRT Station
  • PY34 UPM MRT Station
  • PY36 Taman Equine MRT Station
  • PY37 Putra Permai MRT Station
  • PY38 16 Sierra MRT Station
  • PY39 Cyberjaya Utara MRT Station
  • PY40 Cyberjaya City Centre MRT Station
  • PY41 Putrajaya Sentral MRT Station – Connecting station with KLIA Transit

About MRT Putrajaya Line

MRT Putrajaya Line is the second MRT line in the Klang Valley area, stretching from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya. MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 will pass through densely populated regions including Jalan Ipoh, Kampung Baru, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuchai Lama, Seri Kembangan, and Cyberjaya, and will most importantly pass through the city underground, providing another MRT line through the KL city centre.

MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 1 launched on 16 June 2022 between Kwasa Damansara and Kampung Batu, with MRT Putrajaya Line Phase 2 completing the line onwards to Putrajaya Sentral. MRT Putrajaya Line will have a length of 52.2 km, and features a 13.5 km underground section. It will comprise a total of 37 stations, 11 of which are underground.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.