Transtar Travel VTL Bus • JB Larkin Sentral-Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) Transtar Travel Singapore-JB VTL Bus Online Booking, Tickets & Land VTL Information for VTL-Land Travellers

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Service

Transtar Travel VTL is a VTL bus service plying between Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral and Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) for VTL-Land Travellers only. The Singapore-Malaysia Vaccinated Travel Lane-Land (VTL-Land) by Bus launches on 29 November 2021. With the introduction of VTL (Land) between Singapore and Malaysia via bus on the Johor-Singapore Causeway, passengers are allowed for quarantine-free travel between Singapore and Malaysia.

Transtar Travel will initially operate 32 daily VTL buses – 16 VTL trips from Malaysia and 16 VTL trips from Singapore – between Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) and Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral.

Cover photo from Lianhe Zaobao.

On-arrival Antigen Test (ART/RTK) area at Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI)

🦠 NEW: Additional Post-Arrival Day 3 and Day 7 COVID-19 Antigen Rapid Test (RTK/ART) in 🇲🇾 MALAYSIA for ALL Singapore-Malaysia VTL Passengers

🦠 NEW: Additional Post-Arrival Days 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7 COVID-19 Antigen Rapid Test (ART) in 🇸🇬 SINGAPORE for ALL Singapore VTL Passengers

🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from Singapore to JB Malaysia.

🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from JB Malaysia to Singapore.

Click here for overall Singapore-Malaysia VTL-Land Bus Information & Procedures.

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Online Booking:
https://www.transtar.travel/

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Online Booking is powered by BusOnlineTicket. Bookings for the Transtar Travel VTL Bus opens 30 days before departure at 8am.

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Fares:
From Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) 🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾: Adult S$15 / Child S$8
From Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral 🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬: Adult RM20 / Child RM10

Passengers will have a guaranteed seat on board Transtar Travel VTL Bus. Passengers are not allowed to change seats on board Transtar Travel VTL Bus.

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Operating Hours:
From Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) 🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾: 8.00am to 6.00pm
From Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral 🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬: 9.30am to 7.30pm

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Timetable from 29 November 2021:
From Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) 🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾:
0800 / 0840 / 0920 / 1000 / 1040 / 1120 / 1200 / 1240 / 1320 / 1400 / 1440 / 1520 / 1600 / 1640 / 1720 / 1800
From Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral 🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬:
0930 / 1010 / 1050 / 1130 / 1210 / 1250 / 1330 / 1410 / 1450 / 1530 / 1610 / 1650 / 1730 / 1810 / 1850 / 1930

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Frequency from 29 November 2021:
Every 40 minutes

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange (WTBI) Check-In Counter

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Check-in time:
At least 2 hours before departure time. Passengers MUST arrive early for pre-boarding process.

Book Transtar Travel VTL-Land Bus tickets online here.

🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from Singapore to JB Malaysia.

🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from JB Malaysia to Singapore.

🦠 NEW: Additional Post-Arrival Day 3 and Day 7 RTK/ART Test in MALAYSIA for All Singapore-Malaysia VTL Passengers

After the Transtar Travel VTL Bus, I am continuing on my journey to other Malaysian towns from Larkin Sentral. What time should I book my express bus to Batu Pahat, Muar, Kluang, Segamat, Melaka, TBS Kuala Lumpur, etc?

The journey from Singapore Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange to Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral takes about 70 minutes including immigration and customs clearance at Woodlands Checkpoint and Bangunan Suktan Iskandar.

After arrival at Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral, you will need to take a supervised on-arrival ATK test which may take another about 30-60 minutes.

You should book your connecting bus to other Malaysian towns at least 2.5 hours after your departure from Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange ie. If you booked a 12pm Transtar VTL Bus from Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange, you should book a 2.30pm express bus or later from Larkin Sentral for your onward travel.

You can check and buy express bus tickets from Johor Bahru Larkin Sentral on Easybook and BusOnlineTicket.

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Booking Dates

When can I book the Transtar Travel VTL Bus? When is the booking opening date for Transtar Travel VTL Bus?

Transtar Travel VTL Bus Online Booking is powered by BusOnlineTicket. Bookings for the Transtar Travel VTL Bus opens 30 days before departure at 8am.

(If unable to see the full table, scroll right ☛)

Date of Departure Event Booking Opens
Friday, 24 December 2021 Christmas Eve Thursday, 25 November 2021
Saturday, 25 December 2021 Christmas Day Friday, 26 November 2021
Sunday, 26 December 2021 Sunday Saturday, 27 November 2021
Monday, 27 December 2021 Sunday, 28 November 2021
Tuesday, 28 December 2021 Monday, 29 November 2021
Wednesday, 29 December 2021 Tuesday, 30 November 2021
Thursday, 30 December 2021 Wednesday, 1 December 2021
Friday, 31 December 2021 New Year’s Eve Thursday, 2 December 2021
Saturday, 1 January 2022 New Year’s Day Friday, 3 December 2021
Sunday, 2 January 2022 Sunday Saturday, 4 December 2021
Monday, 3 January 2022 Sunday, 5 December 2021
Tuesday, 4 January 2022 Monday, 6 December 2021
Wednesday, 5 January 2022 Tuesday, 7 December 2021
Thursday, 6 January 2022 Wednesday, 8 December 2021
Friday, 7 January 2022 Thursday, 9 December 2021
Saturday, 8 January 2022 Saturday Friday, 10 December 2021
Sunday, 9 January 2022 Sunday Saturday, 11 December 2021
Monday, 10 January 2022 Sunday, 12 December 2021
Tuesday, 11 January 2022 Monday, 13 December 2021
Wednesday, 12 January 2022 Tuesday, 14 December 2021
Thursday, 13 January 2022 Wednesday, 15 December 2021
Friday, 14 January 2022 YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Thursday, 16 December 2021
Saturday, 15 January 2022 Saturday Friday, 17 December 2021
Sunday, 16 January 2022 Sunday Saturday, 18 December 2021
Monday, 17 January 2022 Sunday, 19 December 2021
Tuesday, 18 January 2022 Thaipusam Monday, 20 December 2021
Wednesday, 19 January 2022 Tuesday, 21 December 2021
Thursday, 20 January 2022 Wednesday, 22 December 2021
Friday, 21 January 2022 Thursday, 23 December 2021
Saturday, 22 January 2022 Saturday Friday, 24 December 2021
Sunday, 23 January 2022 Sunday Saturday, 25 December 2021
Monday, 24 January 2022 Sunday, 26 December 2021
Tuesday, 25 January 2022 Monday, 27 December 2021
Wednesday, 26 January 2022 Tuesday, 28 December 2021
Thursday, 27 January 2022 Wednesday, 29 December 2021
Friday, 28 January 2022 Thursday, 30 December 2021
Saturday, 29 January 2022 Saturday Friday, 31 December 2021
Sunday, 30 January 2022 Sunday Saturday, 1 January 2022
Monday, 31 January 2022 Chinese New Year Eve Sunday, 2 January 2022
Tuesday, 1 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 1 Monday, 3 January 2022
Wednesday, 2 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 2 Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Thursday, 3 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 3 Wednesday, 5 January 2022
Friday, 4 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 4 Thursday, 6 January 2022
Saturday, 5 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 5 Friday, 7 January 2022
Sunday, 6 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 6 Saturday, 8 January 2022
Monday, 7 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 7 Sunday, 9 January 2022
Tuesday, 8 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 8 Monday, 10 January 2022
Wednesday, 9 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 9 Tuesday, 11 January 2022
Thursday, 10 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 10 Wednesday, 12 January 2022
Friday, 11 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 11 Thursday, 13 January 2022
Saturday, 12 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 12 Friday, 14 January 2022
Sunday, 13 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 13 Saturday, 15 January 2022
Monday, 14 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 14 Sunday, 16 January 2022
Tuesday, 15 February 2022 Chinese New Year Day 15 Monday, 17 January 2022
Wednesday, 16 February 2022 Tuesday, 18 January 2022
Thursday, 17 February 2022 Wednesday, 19 January 2022
Friday, 18 February 2022 Thursday, 20 January 2022
Saturday, 19 February 2022 Saturday Friday, 21 January 2022
Sunday, 20 February 2022 Sunday Saturday, 22 January 2022
Monday, 21 February 2022 Sunday, 23 January 2022
Tuesday, 22 February 2022 Monday, 24 January 2022
Wednesday, 23 February 2022 Tuesday, 25 January 2022
Thursday, 24 February 2022 Wednesday, 26 January 2022
Friday, 25 February 2022 Thursday, 27 January 2022
Saturday, 26 February 2022 Saturday Friday, 28 January 2022
Sunday, 27 February 2022 Sunday Saturday, 29 January 2022
Monday, 28 February 2022 Sunday, 30 January 2022
Tuesday, 1 March 2022 Israk and Mikraj Monday, 31 January 2022
Wednesday, 2 March 2022 Tuesday, 1 February 2022
Thursday, 3 March 2022 Wednesday, 2 February 2022
Friday, 4 March 2022 Installation of Sultan Terengganu Thursday, 3 February 2022
Saturday, 5 March 2022 Saturday Friday, 4 February 2022
Sunday, 6 March 2022 Sunday Saturday, 5 February 2022
Monday, 7 March 2022 Sunday, 6 February 2022
Tuesday, 8 March 2022 Monday, 7 February 2022
Wednesday, 9 March 2022 Tuesday, 8 February 2022
Thursday, 10 March 2022 Wednesday, 9 February 2022
Friday, 11 March 2022 Thursday, 10 February 2022
Saturday, 12 March 2022 Saturday Friday, 11 February 2022
Sunday, 13 March 2022 Sunday Saturday, 12 February 2022
Monday, 14 March 2022 Sunday, 13 February 2022
Tuesday, 15 March 2022 Monday, 14 February 2022
Wednesday, 16 March 2022 Tuesday, 15 February 2022
Thursday, 17 March 2022 Wednesday, 16 February 2022
Friday, 18 March 2022 Thursday, 17 February 2022
Saturday, 19 March 2022 Saturday Friday, 18 February 2022
Sunday, 20 March 2022 Sunday Saturday, 19 February 2022
Monday, 21 March 2022 Sunday, 20 February 2022
Tuesday, 22 March 2022 Monday, 21 February 2022
Wednesday, 23 March 2022 Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Tuesday, 22 February 2022
Thursday, 24 March 2022 Wednesday, 23 February 2022
Friday, 25 March 2022 Thursday, 24 February 2022
Saturday, 26 March 2022 Saturday Friday, 25 February 2022
Sunday, 27 March 2022 Sunday Saturday, 26 February 2022
Monday, 28 March 2022 Sunday, 27 February 2022
Tuesday, 29 March 2022 Monday, 28 February 2022
Wednesday, 30 March 2022 Tuesday, 1 March 2022
Thursday, 31 March 2022 Wednesday, 2 March 2022
Friday, 1 April 2022 Thursday, 3 March 2022
Saturday, 2 April 2022 Saturday Friday, 4 March 2022
Sunday, 3 April 2022 Awal Ramadan Saturday, 5 March 2022
Monday, 4 April 2022 Awal Ramadan Holiday Sunday, 6 March 2022
Tuesday, 5 April 2022 Monday, 7 March 2022
Wednesday, 6 April 2022 Tuesday, 8 March 2022
Thursday, 7 April 2022 Wednesday, 9 March 2022
Friday, 8 April 2022 Thursday, 10 March 2022
Saturday, 9 April 2022 Saturday Friday, 11 March 2022
Sunday, 10 April 2022 Sunday Saturday, 12 March 2022
Monday, 11 April 2022 Sunday, 13 March 2022
Tuesday, 12 April 2022 Monday, 14 March 2022
Wednesday, 13 April 2022 Tuesday, 15 March 2022
Thursday, 14 April 2022 Wednesday, 16 March 2022
Friday, 15 April 2022 Good Friday Thursday, 17 March 2022
Saturday, 16 April 2022 Saturday Friday, 18 March 2022
Sunday, 17 April 2022 Sunday Saturday, 19 March 2022
Monday, 18 April 2022 Sunday, 20 March 2022
Tuesday, 19 April 2022 Nuzul Al-Quran Monday, 21 March 2022
Wednesday, 20 April 2022 Tuesday, 22 March 2022
Thursday, 21 April 2022 Wednesday, 23 March 2022
Friday, 22 April 2022 Thursday, 24 March 2022
Saturday, 23 April 2022 Saturday Friday, 25 March 2022
Sunday, 24 April 2022 Sunday Saturday, 26 March 2022
Monday, 25 April 2022 Sunday, 27 March 2022
Tuesday, 26 April 2022 Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Monday, 28 March 2022
Wednesday, 27 April 2022 Tuesday, 29 March 2022
Thursday, 28 April 2022 Wednesday, 30 March 2022
Friday, 29 April 2022 Thursday, 31 March 2022
Saturday, 30 April 2022 Saturday Friday, 1 April 2022
Sunday, 1 May 2022 Labour Day Saturday, 2 April 2022
Monday, 2 May 2022 Labour Day Holiday Sunday, 3 April 2022

🇸🇬➡️🇲🇾 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from Singapore to JB Malaysia.

🇲🇾➡️🇸🇬 IMPORTANT: Click here for VTL Bus documents required from JB Malaysia to Singapore.

IMPORTANT: VTL-Land application and travel procedures should be taken note of first.

All VTL-Land travellers to 🇲🇾 Malaysia must apply for MySafeTravel.

Foreign VTL-Land travellers to 🇸🇬 Singapore may need to apply for Vaccinated Travel Pass (Land).

Click here for Singapore-Malaysia VTL-Land Bus Information & Procedures.

🦠 NEW: Additional Post-Arrival Day 3 and Day 7 COVID-19 Antigen Rapid Test (RTK/ART) in 🇲🇾 MALAYSIA for ALL Singapore-Malaysia VTL Passengers

🦠 NEW: Additional Post-Arrival Days 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7 COVID-19 Antigen Rapid Test (ART) in 🇸🇬 SINGAPORE for ALL Singapore VTL Passengers

13 comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.